An Open Letter to 4F 2007-2008

Note: who is paperchase013? I was cleaning my inbox when I chance upon this, my open letter addressed to him, that was written for your outing when you were in H4. As I almost deleted it, I am placing it here for some safe keeping. I hope it opens up some fond memories as it did to me. As for old wounds, let this letter heal or fester those some more.

4F:

I hope makakasama pa ang letter na ito sa mga babasahin sa class outing nyo. Pero kung hindi naman eh at least, nakasulat ako. It is here for you to read naman.
4F is undoubtedly my favorite class this year. My 4G and 4ABC classes have their particular charisms but if I will speak about teacher-class relationship as well classmate to classmate relationship, you guys stand out.

There are problems within the class, hindi ba? Ryan for example is struggling to conquer some problems he is having with 4F. Gino and Tong Fu are not on speaking terms na I hope natapos na! There are other struggles within the class but these are the only two that I will mention kasi open naman ako tungkol dito sa kanilang tatlo. Iyon iba kasing issues, hindi naman ako sigurado na meron nga.
Anyway, these problems do exist but the class is able to move, to function (and function well at that!) and that is admirable. I am so happy for example with the results of your plays. And the bulletin board too! As well as your agape…

I feel that no one is left out in this class. Kung meron man, I don’t think it is the class that left him out. I see that it is more of the choice of the person because in your class, you can be free to be yourself, if only you choose to.

Ryan, as I have told the class before, you are in the company of good persons. Persons who act without malice. So develop such trust on them that you will be secure with them.
The class naman, realize that Ryan has his off days. Talagang ganon. Tell him which among his particular actions and actuations are offensive. Do not just keep mum about them. Palagay ko makatutulong ito sa kanya especially paglabas niya ng Xavier. Pero sabihin ninyo ito sa kanya as it happen. Huwag na kayong maghintay ng mga special gatherings like this.

Gino ang Tong Fu. Hey guys, magkaklase kayo habang panahon, okay? Hindi ninyo maiiwasan ang isa’t isa. Hindi ko alam kung sino ang may kasalanan o kung sino ang ayaw mag-give in. But I remain firm in my view
that you can achieve great things if you, in the future, are able to work together as friends. The two of you together will be like the “Super Twins” of 4F helping and assisting your other classmates in their endeavors.

In our Filipino class, I do not find any difficulties with 4F. Alam ninyo ba na mas malalalim ang talakayan natin kasi behaved kayo? But you also participate. Hindi kayo iyong tahimik kasi walang alam! Hindi kayo ganon. Hindi nasisira ang class time dahil sa misbehaviors. I just hope that Dennis, Burke, Martin, and Richard are assisted by the persons I assigned to help them. We still have the 4th quarter to make sure that everyone march on stage in March.

I want to thank all of you guys for the past three quarters. Hindi ako mapagpuring teacher but you deserve all the praises that I can possibly give.

Congratulations to the organizers of this event… saludo ako sa inyo guys. Congratulations din sa adviser ninyo. God bless.

About julesphilip
a teacher who is still in the process of discerning whether he'll stay in this way of life, answer a lifelong call to become a diocesan priest, or take on the responsibility of being a steward of his parents' legacy. may his experiences assist him in making a decision for the greater love for God.

Leave a Reply

